General Iroh II Will be in Book 2 of The Legend of Korra

After poking around some forums and comment boards, I noticed that a lot of people came to the consensus that General Iroh II, Zuko’s grandchild, would not be in Book 2 of The Legend of Korra. This consensus was formed due to the fact that Iroh II was not mentioned at Comic Con – at all.

I’m here to say that this assumption is completely false. General Iroh II will be in Book 2, and Dante Basco (Iroh II’s voice actor) confirmed it in an interview a while back during the airing of Book 1.

Here is the important part of the interview:

We just started the new season, I think third or fourth episode. I have a role in it and I’m always proud to be a part of the “Avatar” family. Everything is hush-hush with it always. I’d get yelled at for even talking about it but I’m excited. I love the new show. I think they did a great job and I can’t wait to see how the fans take to it.

So there you have it: Dante Basco, a.k.a General Iroh II, has a role in the third or fourth episode of Book 2 of The Legend of Korra.

I can already feel the tension of the fandom fading. Maybe Iroh II and Asami will hook up? I’ll create the shipping title: Irosami.

13 Responses

  1. Whoop! Whoop!

  2. What about zuko and his daughter?

  3. Can we know more about ZUKOS mother? – Thank u!

    • Unfortunately, I don’t know anything about Zuko’s mother, but we’ll find out more about her in an upcoming Avatar Comic Book series called The Search. I recommend Googleing it for more information.

  4. If Iroh is coming back, I really wonder what it’s for. I mean if Bumi is still staying in the city, could it be to help restore some order in the city?

    • Yeah I’m curious about that too. I really have no idea, maybe he’ll join Team Avatar? Your guess is as good as mine.

      • as much as I like the idea of Iroh joining (and replacing Mako) I think he’ll be busy being general of the United Forces

  5. oh and Irohsami?
    I wish 😛

  6. It could be iroh 2 or it could be zuko in a flashback.

  7. Does anyone know who are the parents of Mako and Bolin… I would kind of like if they turn out to be Azulas grandkids, haha it would be funny, althought knowig Azula personality its hard to belive that she found her self a bf. I agree about general Iroh, I dont think he will join team avatar… yet. I am imagining like there would be a big war and nonebenders take over the world and thats when Iroh join team avatar, like Zuko did in book 3. Well thought there is a whole in my story like I dont really think nonebenders will try to go against benders after what happend, and its hard to belive any benders would start a war ( and it would be stupid if that happened ). Maybe something more exciting with bloodbenders? 🙂

Share your Thoughts with a Comment: