Win a Free Copy of Book 1 of The Legend of Korra’s DVD

20130306-222737.jpg

I’ve been planning on doing some sort of give away on this blog for some time now, but I was never sure what to actually give away. Surly Legend of Korra action figures wouldn’t do. But what about a copy of Book 1’s DVD?

That’s when I knew I had found the perfect prize. In order to repay each and every one of you for your loyalty to this blog, I wanted to hold a giveaway in which the winner receives a free copy of Book 1 of The Legend of Korra’s DVD – completely free of charge (obviously).

Signing up is extremely simple and it should take you less than a minute:

All you need to do is follow me on Twitter @kevshah95 and @LegendofKorraWp (if you haven’t already), then tweet the link of this post to all of your followers. You can use the Twitter button at the bottom of this post to do that. If you don’t have a Twitter, make one! You don’t have to use it, just make one so you can give yourself a shot at a free copy of Book 1’s DVD.

Once you’ve done that, comment your Twitter name below so I can verify that you followed the twitter accounts. If you do not leave your twitter name below, you will not be entered.

The winner will randomly be chosen on March 29th in honor of the Matsuri Con and the DVD will be shipped to the address of his or her choice.

Good luck to all of you and “may the odds be ever in your favor!”

52 Responses

  1. @oursexgodAang

    • wait, is it “ours ex god aang”, or “our sex god aang”?

  2. I’m In

  3. @dundundundun12

  4. I don’t use twitter, so I guess I’m out of the race. Best of luck to those of you sign up!

    • Same here. 🙂

  5. Is true that Studio Pierrot worked on Book 2? one of the storyboard artists (freelancer) from Book 1 said that in January.

  6. All we need now is a solid release date for that DVD…

  7. @therealcodybragg

  8. @realcodybragg Sorry wrong twitter name the first time lol

  9. @tjanee06

  10. @korrasenpai

  11. @avw94

  12. @jacklynyeoh

  13. @taeminsenpai

  14. I already ordered it D:

  15. @JackOwenGyll Good times!

  16. @KellyWoytkewicz. And if I can use my other one, as well, @GoodNews4Geeks

  17. @Volan3

  18. How do you decide who wins

    • I assign each entry a number and use a random number generator.

  19. @fobok1

  20. @Mandy_H_Rose
    ^-^

  21. @mysteryblack2

  22. BlueOxen@BlueOchsen

  23. I volunteer as tribute!

  24. @mrjibjaber it is done

  25. @AH_Medidoc

  26. @Kapin_jess

  27. I’m too lazy

  28. @alexacastrato

  29. @patriotfan09

  30. Reblogged this on Good News for Geeks.

  31. @Ryebread6

  32. @shawnsneijder

  33. @elena14797

  34. @TheloveMMM 🙂 I made one just for this 😀

  35. @TBlake1797

  36. I just found out about this show! I love Avatar. (My wife bought me a large Appa that I sometimes wear on my head) I have yet to watch this sequel- are they airing reruns?

    • Not that I know of. But the DVD for Book 1 should release eventually

      • Don’t know if you ever saw this post: http://nguyeningit.wordpress.com/2013/01/31/ap-ap-appa-gangnam-style/

  37. @Nguyeningit 🙂

  38. @TimeRider01

  39. @tichy_d I LOVE LoK

  40. @duplagasarah

  41. followed and tweeted @FoxhoundPatriot

  42. @sophiewrong2
    I just finished watching the series, only found it cause of a tweet from Steven Yeun (TWD) nearly had a heart attack! I Loved the original avatar series

  43. @otaku1014 is in

  44. @TBlake1797 I already have the original series, this would complete my collection! Plus I’m a little tight on money 😦

  45. @Scarlet_Whisper

  46. @Olliesgirl123

  47. @Frodo58

Share your Thoughts with a Comment:

