The Legend of Korra – The Art of the Animated Series: Book 1 Confirmed for July 24th, 2013

Naga

The Art of the Animated Series book for Book 1 of The Legend of Korra will hit stores July 24th, 2013 and will reportedly be 184 pages long. This is something that all Avatar fans should look forward to just because it’s such a brilliant extension of Book 1, and it can almost serve as Encyclopedia for the development of The Legend of Korra to some degree.

The Book will feature never-before-seen art work from the creators as well as captions from Mike and Bryan detailing specific aspects of Book 1’s development.

The Book will be a little expensive at $34.99, but for what you’re getting, I think it may be worth it. If you’re still not sold, maybe this two page preview of the book will help make your decision a bit easier:

If you’re having trouble reading the image, click them to view a larger version.

Naga’s Page:

Pabu’s Page:

10 Responses

  1. Oh cool. Hmm, right around my birthday, too! :}

  2. Hello there, I am Aldana, I’m 19 years-old and I’m from Argentina.
    Unfortunately in my place, it’s practically impossible that book arrive here. So, I was wondering, if any of the writers of this web don’t mind, could upload the book when you will be able to do it?
    I love this wordpress and I visit it everyday 🙂

  3. aldana just buy it in us then ship it to where ur at

  4. well for do that, it’s very expensive and I can’t afford it… Nevermind, I’ll find it in somewhere else.

  5. Those drawings are amazing, and it was really cool to find out where naga came from!

  6. I bought the original ‘Avatar – The Art of the Animated Series’ book and absolutely fell in love with it, so I’m definitely going to get this even at that price (which is how much Dark Horse usually price their art books, but most are worth it). The artwork presented was spectacular on its own, but the information Bryan & Mike provided on the creative process and the stories behind the smallest details gave the latter so much more meaning and depth.

    If this art book is anywhere near as good as the first one was, it will be a worthwhile read on its own and a must-have for avid ‘Avatar’ and ‘Korra’ fans.

Share your Thoughts with a Comment: