Did David Faustino Cover up Book 2 of The Legend of Korra’s Release Month?

If you’ve been following the Twitter mayhem that I’ve gotten myself into (follow me) then you know exactly what I’m talking about. If you don’t, then that’s OK too. I’ll give you a brief rundown of what’s been going on:

It all started when a Twitter User asked David Faustino (voice actor of Mako) when Book 2 of The Legend of Korra would come out. He responded by basically saying Book 2 would come out in April. After reading this, my first instinct was to break the news to my followers, so that’s exactly what I did.

Little did I know that I’d actually get a response from David Faustino the next day telling me that he didn’t actually confirm Book 2’s release month to be April. He explained that he was simply predicting that Book 2 would come out in April. At first I genuinely believed him. But after thinking it over, I realized that I think he may be lying.

First off, let me just say that calling David Faustino a liar is kind of harsh. I don’t really know the guy, but I respect him enough to not call him a liar. Thus I will say that David Faustino was simply “covering up”. Here’s why:

About a month ago, April Stewart (voice actor for an unknown character in Book 2) said that something BIG was coming for Legend of Korra fans in April. Obviously, my first instinct was “OMG Book 2 in April??” But that’s not what I’m getting to; what I’m trying to say is that if something big is already planned in April, why would David Faustino “predict” April as Book 2’s release month?

Surely Faustino already knows what’s coming in April. If April Stewart, a newly introduced voice actor in the series, knows something BIG is coming in April, why would Faustino, one of the main voice actors, be kept out of the loop? The answer to that question is that Faustino wasn’t kept out of the loop. He knows what’s coming in April, and by publicly saying that April is his prediction date for Book 2, he’s leading me to believe that something fishy is going on.

If he already knows something Legend of Korra-related is coming in April, why would he predict April to be Book 2’s release month too? Maybe April truly is Book 2’s release month and he’s just covering it up by saying it’s his “prediction”. Maybe the BIG think that April Stewart has been alluding to truly is the Book 2’s premiere? That’s what I think, at least.

All in all, this whole fiasco is either a genuine mistake or a bad cover up. I believe that it’s the latter, but that’s just opinion.

Either way, I can’t actually confirm what all of this means. What I do know is that something fishy is definitely going on with within the studio, and I can’t wait to find out what it is.

23 Responses

  1. Suspicious

    • It’s really cool of you to comment on all of my posts! I’m really grateful for the feedback and I’m happy that you’re enjoying my posts!

      • Hey, I really enjoy all this!! like I said before, get home from school and run upstairs just to check for a new post! Thank you so much!

  2. Fishy

    • Yeah, it definitely is. Something’s just not right. It would be cool if someone could shed some light on what’s really going on. Maybe I’ll tweet David? Not sure yet, don’t want to get on his bad side, thought.

      Generally, celebrities hate the media and I think I may be playing the media side a bit too hard with this post. But at least the story is not complete garbage. This is at least somewhat backed up by facts.

  3. 2 sources that coincide with each other surely makes it a big possibility.

    • That’s what I’m thinking. Had April Stewart not mentioned April being a big month, this would be a non-story. But since two Voice Actors are mentioning the same month, something is definitely going on.

      Thanks for commenting!

  4. He may have gotten into massive amounts of trouble with that tweet, so I guess it’s no wonder he’d immediately try to clarify what he said.

    But yeah, I think a April release is a definite.

    • That’s what I’m thinking. Voice Actors are not allowed to toy with that kind of stuff so I’m thinking he’s just trying to cover himself up so he doesn’t get into more trouble.

      Unfortunately for him, my job is to see through all the falsity.

  5. Could it be that April Stewart was just talking about her sex life?

    • Lol?

  6. who care, just wait until it come out. 😛

  7. i care i want to see it so bad. i love the last airbender and now i love the legend of korra it is so freaking awesome. i cant hardly wait for book 2.

    • This is actually a new feeling for me. I’ve never had to wait for Avatar Episodes as I started watching the series directly after they all aired. It was amazing, and now that I have to wait for each individual ‘Korra’ episode, the feeling is a bit different because I have to WAIT!

  8. so debating about who is lying is going to get the movie out faster?

    • Just waiting for an announcement is too typical. Debating, speculating and accusing, on the other hand, is much more fun 🙂

      • Who doesn’t love a good debate? lol

      • Exactly!

      • One last series question then I….might….. Leave you alone for the weekend.

        *Do you think Asami will find a lie interest?(shay again)

        *Do you think the Dark Spirit will be introduced early on in the season?

        *Who do you suspect Verick to become/among to in book two?

        *do you think team avatar can all get into the spirit world?

        *was that brother standing behind Korra in the concept art mako or bolin?
        * Do you think something odd will enterupt to festival?

      • Yes, Yes, No, No, and 10,552

  9. maybe they were making a pun =P saying something was coming in April… maybe they are saying something is coming in the form of April, perhaps the character that April Stewart is voice acting (that you said was unknown) is going to be a major character in the upcoming season and they are using a round-about way to get the idea across 😄 idk just a thought

  10. So suspicious, but I really can’t wait if it is true and bet it is I also hope it is. This news has made my day since I’ve been looking for a Spirit release date for ages!!!!!!!

    THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • : )

Share your Thoughts with a Comment:

