Book 3 of The Legend of Korra Confirmed, Book 4 also Possible

Hopefully you’ve fallen in love with The Legend of Korra by now because Mike and Bryan reportedly have no intention of ending the series at Book 2.

According to Inside TV, 26 more episodes of The Legend of Korra have been ordered on top of the 26 current episodes. Book 1 includes 12 episodes while Book 2 will include 14 episodes. With 26 additional episodes confirmed, it is unclear how they will be divided.

If Mike and Bryan decide to make Book 3 similar to a season from The Last Airbender, it is likely that all 26 episodes would be devoted to that one book. But if they decide to continue their streak of making filler-less seasons (seasons without filler-episodes), then the 26 ordered episodes will likely be divided into Book 3 and Book 4.

It is currently unclear which path Mike and Bryan will choose (I think they’ll chose the latter) but one thing is for sure: Book 3 of The Legend of Korra is confirmed.

Yesssssss!

7 Responses

  1. Fuck Yeah!

  2. YEEEESSSSS!!!! I agree let’s go latter!!! Whelp, I just want to say that I wish I hadfoundyou sooner than after book one ended. You are the best blog girl I have seem in a LOOONNNGGG time! I love your posts and really appreciate all your time into your work!

    • Thank you, I wish I had started blogging about Book 1 quicker!

      By the way, I’m a guy.

      • Yes don’t worry I knew that just a typo!

  3. Wait a minute, season knew as supposed to be the end originally so…. We were never supposed to know who Toph married!!!! OHHHH NOOOO!!!!

  4. I think season 3 and 4 are a little too much. :/ I mean, after season1, I think I’ve seen everything of Korra. I’d like to see more in book 2, like: Aang, his children, the spirit world and the relasionship between mako and korra. But season 4? That’s too much. I can’t think of anything new to appear in the avatar world. We know a lot about fire, water, earth, metal, bloodbending, characters, air, spirit world and the epicness is at its highest. So I can;t think of anymore thigs they can feature into the story. Like I said, it’s too much. Season 2 is already enough. And it might get eve boring. More love triangles and more drama makes it even more boring. Season 1 was very flowing and epic. In my opinion, just end it at season 3.

    I’m just sayin’

  5. I soooo can’t wait!!!!!

Share your Thoughts with a Comment:

